2019 High School Broyles Award Winners

Broyles Award Honors Nation’s Top
Assistant Coaches in High School Football

State of Louisiana added in year two of award

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. [August 28, 2020] – As football gets underway nationwide in 2020, the Broyles Award announces its High School Broyles Award winners from the 2019 season. Last fall the Broyles Award announced it was adding to its 25-year tradition of honoring the top assistant coaches in college football by creating the High School Broyles Award which honors the top high school assistant coach from every state. Louisiana was added this year, adding to the three states (Alabama, Arkansas, Texas)  selected to inaugurate the first year of the award.

“Having spent a few years in the state of Louisiana, I know the quality of high school football played there,” said Coach Joe Brady, 2019 Broyles Award winner, LSU. “It’s exciting to see the Broyles Award expand into high school football and honor those hard-working and dedicated assistant coaches.”

Based on the 2019 season, 2020’s winners are:

Brandon Dean (Alabama), offensive coordinator, UMS-Wright Preparatory School
Kirk Bock (Arkansas), offensive coordinator, Bryant High School
Craig Zeringue (Louisiana), defensive coordinator, Lutcher High School
Tony Salazar (Texas), defensive coordinator, Austin Westlake High School

Each winner is invited to attend and be recognized at the collegiate Broyles Award ceremony in Little Rock, Arkansas in December.

The goal of the High School Broyles Award is to honor the top high school assistant coach from every state.

About the High School Broyles Award
In 2018, the Broyles Award added to their 25-year tradition of honoring the nation’s best collegiate assistant football
coaches through the creation of the High School Broyles Award. This award honors the top high school assistant
football coach in every participating state, projecting their excellence onto the national stage.

About the Broyles Award
The Broyles Award was created in 1996 recognizing Coach Frank Broyles’ legacy of selecting and developing great
assistants during his almost two decades as head coach at Arkansas. You can follow the Broyles Award
on Facebook and Twitter.

Contact Us

Clayton Harrell | Chairman, High School Broyles Award | (479) 313-5646

Molly Harrell | Executive Director, The Broyles Award | (479) 313-4195



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

Explore Other Posts: